Pastoral Staff


 

sledge, james 100px
Rev. James Sledge
Pastor

703-532-6518, ext. 102, jsledge@fallschurchpresby.org
James was a corporate pilot before heading to Union Theological Seminary in Richmond at age 35. He served churches in Raleigh, N.C., and Columbus, Ohio, before coming to Falls Church Presbyterian in 2012. >>

HENDRICKS-DIANE-100px
Rev. Diane Walton Hendricks
Pastor for Spiritual Growth

703-532-6518, ext. 104, dhendricks@fallschurchpresby.org
Diane has served at Falls Church Presbyterian since February 2004, first as a Parish Associate and now as Pastor for Spiritual Growth. She earned her B.A. from Dickinson College in Carlisle, Pa., and her Master of Divinity from Princeton Theological Seminary in 1996. >>

LYNN-RUSSELL-100px2
Rusty Lynn
Parish Associate

rustylynn@earthlink.net
Rusty is a graduate of Macalester College, Saint Paul, Minn. (1965), Mccormick Theo. Seminary, Chicago (1969), and Catholic University, Washington, D.C. (1980), and has served FCPC in a variety of roles since December, 1983. >>

Program Staff


 

CLARK-RACHEL-100W
Rachel Clark
Director of Children's Ministry

703-532-6518, ext. 103, rclark@fallschurchpresby.org
Rachel's connection with FCPC dates back to 1993 when she served for two years as Youth Fellowship Director, and then Interim Director of Christian Education for the first half of 2002. >>

wilkins-helen-100W
Helen Wilkins
Director of Youth Ministry

703-532-6518, hwilkins@fallschurchpresby.org
Helen was called to FCPC in July 2015 as the Director of Youth Ministry. Before she moved here, she lived in South Carolina with her parents and two brothers. She graduated from Presbyterian College in 2015 with a BA in Christian Education and Religion and a minor in English. >>

Billingham.med
Dr. Lisa A. Billingham
Director of Music

703-532-6518, ext. 106, lbillingham@fallschurchpresby.org
After five months serving as our interim, Dr. Lisa Billingham became our Director of Music in June 2014. Lisa also teaches Choral Music Education at George Mason University where she teaches choral conducting and is the Director of Graduate Studies. >>

bloy 100x145
Dr. Lisa Bloy
Organist

lbloy@fallschurchpresby.org
Lisa joined the staff of FCPC in July 2014. She lives in Haymarket, Va., with her husband, Craig, and their children, 13-year-old Dorian and seven-year-old Julia. Lisa began her own education at Oberlin College as an undergraduate, earned her master’s degree at Penn State, and her PhD at Michigan State. >>

Polendey100px
Felix Polendey
Director of Children's Choirs
fpolendey@fallschurchpresby.org
Felix is an active musician and teacher in the Washington, D.C. area. He works as a general music teacher in Fairfax County, and maintains a private voice and piano studio. He previously sang at St. Veronica's Catholic Church in Chantilly, Va. for four years before transitioning to FCPC in 2015. >>

 
Administrative Staff
JONES-MARY-100px
Mary Jones
Office Manager

703-532-6518, ext. 100, mjones@fallschurchpresby.org
Mary Jones is a native of Portland, Oregon. She is the mother of two daughters and grandmother of four. Mary has been in the DC area since 1974, with a seven-year hiatus in the Pacific NW to regrow her “webbed feet.” She has been in the office services field of the workforce her entire life and enjoys organizing things. >>

LOYD-SUSAN-100px
Susan Loyd
Administrative Assistant

703-532-6518, ext. 116, sloyd@fallschurchpresby.org
Susan and her husband, John, joined FCPC in 1992. She helped out with Sunday school and VBS when her children were younger, and began editing the church newsletter, Chimes, in 2004. Susan joined the FCPC staff in 2011, and manages the church website and other church communications. >>

SALPINI-MARY-100px
Mary Salpini
Financial Administrator
703-532-6518, ext. 105, msalpini@fallschurchpresby.org
WILSON-DAVID-100px2
David Wilson
Building Engineer
703-532-6518, ext. 108, dwilson@fallschurchpresby.org